Over the past 43 years, we have presented 71 full length plays, 50 One Act plays, 7 Musicals, 3 Music Halls, 5 Pantomimes as well as raising over £34,000 for local charities

saint players Friendship & Community through Drama

Want to stay up to date with our upcoming productions?

Join our mailing list!

Director - Alex Turasiewicz

Producer - Jill Gill

Production Secretary - Rhona Jamieson

Musical Director - Ceri Dash

Pianist - Alison Eastwood

Choreographer - Marilyn Norton-Smith

Lighting Design - John Davey

Sound Design - Matthew Pleasant

Stage Manager - Juliet Oakhill

Stage Designer - David Jones

Set Co-ordinator - Sally Jones

Costume Design & Creator - Sue Cox

Set Construction Co-ordinator - Phil Lovell

Scenic Painter - Jared

Furniture & Props - Sandra Fenlon

Graphic Design - Paul McKenzie Smith & Charlie Whitehead

A local amateur group are rehearsing

‘The Beggar’s Opera’.

A new young man joins the group.

A lot of mayhem and intrigue ensues in…

A Chorus of Disapproval!

A Chorus of Disapproval


Alan Ayckbourn

directed by

Alex Turasiewicz


28th to 30th November

Guy - Charlie Whitehead

Dafydd - Mike Haslett

Hannah - Chrissie Gay

Linda - Siena Jackson-Wolfe

Ted - Paul Mackenzie Smith

Enid - Wendy Withers

Fay - Miranda Pinder

Ian - Adrian Brown

Bridget - Sarah Simpson Down

Crispin - Dominic Ammerlaan

Rebecca - Sandra Tomkins

Jarvis - Rory Adamson

Mrs Ames/Pianist - Alison Eastwood

Susan Summers - Sandra Fenlon

Annie Anderson - Jenny Moultrie

Melanie Meadows - Cherry Richards

Patricia Petal - Kate Warren

Audrey Anderson - Edwina Lloyd